skip navigation

2024 Individual Award Winners

By LMLL, 06/20/24, 8:30PM EDT


At the end of every Spring Rec season, the LMLL honors a handful of individuals who demonstrated the combination of character, commitment and sportsmanship that we encourage all of our players, coaches and umpires to aspire to.

From left to right:

  • Eric Mandell (Allen Coaching Award-Baseball)
  • Miles Senior (Marcus Sportsmanship Award-Baseball)
  • Ben Snyder (Spina Umpiring Award)
  • Julia Cucinotta (Marcus Sportsmanship Award-Softball)
  • Joe Signora (Allen Coaching Award-Softball)


The Daniel Marcus Sportsmanship Awards are presented each spring season to a 7th grade player in Baseball MajorsPlus (formerly 12-year-old Majors player) and a 12-year-old player in Softball Majors who have demonstrated sportsmanship, teamwork and maturity during their Little League careers. The awards honor the memory of Daniel J. Marcus (1985-1998), a former player in our league. The Daniel Marcus Sportsmanship Awards are the only individual player achievements recognized by LMLL. 

2024 Baseball: Miles Senior

Past Winners

2023 Ben Rudowitz Lana Roche-Mair
2022 Parker Philip Izel Ortiz
2021 Wyatt Lonegro Alessandra Zavaglia
2019 Teddy Silverman Maddie Johnson
2018 Steven Sami Liv Tobin
2017 Ethan Felenstein Jordyn Segel
2016 Michael Brown Avani Bhalla
2015 Oliver Rayner Elvira Schougaard
2014 Scott Devore Sylvie Gheewalla
2013 George Boyle Julia Caccavale
2012 Jared Berger Hannah Paul
2011 Spencer Solomon Sabrina Llanos
2010 Michael Haas Isabelle Zucker
2009 Jimmy Bernstein Leah Haviland
2008 Sam Kahn Zoe Schmitt
2007 Daniel Baigel Grace Powell (11)
2006 James O'Connor Gina Landi (11)
2005 Edgar Kiliba Andrea Wurzburger
2004 Jack Spagnola Nina Chiappetta (11)
2003 Andrew Benkwitt Kelly Mancusi
2002 Nicholas Dyson  
2001 Kristofor McRae  
2000 Oswell Smith  

2024 Softball: Julia Cucinotta


The George Allen Coaching Awards are presented each spring season to a coach in Baseball Majors or MajorPlus and a coach in Softball Majors whom have been judged as their respective division’s Coach of the Year, based upon the following criteria:

  • Quality of Little League experience the coach provides to the players on his/her team
  • Development of baseball/softball skills and knowledge
  • Creating a fun experience that helps foster a love for the game
  • Sportsmanship
  • Attitude towards players, parents, umpires and opposing coaches
  • Reliability, responsibility and communication

The awards honor the memory of George Allen (1947-2007), a former coach and dedicated Board member in our league. 

2024 Baseball: Eric Mandell


2023 Todd Pollack Geoff LoConte
2022 Mike Autuoro Adam Golub
2021 Sam Riter Bernie Kosakowski
2019 Oscar Fernandez John Schroeder
2018 Rob Moriarty T.A. McKinney
2017 Anthony LeDonne David Seigerman
2016 Ken Karas John Pryor
2015 Robert Gaynor Lorenzo Santoli
2014 Anthony Dunne Michael Roffman
2013 Allan Wolfson Rob Gheewalla
2012 Jim Tamucci Michael Naftolin
2011 David Wahrhaftig Dominic Schmitt
2010 Eric Waldron Tim Cannon
2009 Joey Calvini Phil Johanson

2024 Softball: Joe Signora

Stephen Spina Umpiring Award

The Stephen Spina Umpiring Award annually recognizes an umpire who best exemplifies the goals and values of Little League:

  • Knowledge of the game
  • A positive attitude towards players, coaches and parents
  • A commitment to fairness
  • A level of dedication and responsibility that extends beyond the playing field

The award honors the memory of LMLL umpire Stephen P. Spina (1971-2007), whose devotion to the league serves as an enduring model for the community. 

2024: Ben Snyder (Baseball)


2023 Steven Sami (baseball)
2022 Jonah Baron (baseball)
2021 James Devitt (baseball and softball)
2019 David Commender (softball)
2018 John Paul (baseball)
2017 Noah Wolfson (baseball)
2016 Bob Pezzullo (baseball)
2015 Chris Jackson (baseball and softball)
2014 Michael Strumwasser (baseball)
2013 John Muller (baseball) and Matthew Muller (baseball)
2012 Dylan Rose (baseball)
2011 David Adler (baseball)
2010 Robert Valente (baseball)
2009 Jeff Jakob (baseball) and Howie Klein (softball)

Tag(s): Home  News  Teams/Sched/Standings  BB Comp  BB Green  BB Blue  BB Majors  BB MajorsPlus  BB Green AL  BB Green NL  BB Blue AL  BB Blue NL  BB Majors AL  BB Majors NL  BB Seniors  SB Comp  T-Ball/Gold  SB Blue  SB Majors  SB Seniors  SB Green  TB Minors  T-Ball  BB Gold  SB Gold  BMJ01-Homebaes  BMJ03-Bloomers Boomers  BMJ05-Team IMPACT  BMJ07-Foley Hardware  BMJ09-Lobster Place  BMJ02-Pizza Gourmet  BMJ04-Yard Goats  BMJ06-Reliable De-Fence  BMJ08-Werkheiser Paint & Roof  BMJ10-Frank Webb Home  BBL01-Gelb Orthodontics  BBL03-Logix Investments  BBL05-Sound Shore Pest PC  BBL07-RMF Rockets  BBL09-Next Level Camps  BBL11-Sonya's Sluggers  BBL02-Moving Forward  BBL04-Sedona Taphouse  BBL06-VFW Post 1156  BBL08-Werkheiser Paint & Roof  BBL10-JM Painting and Reno  BBL12-Budget Blinds  BMP01-Villa Maria Pizza  BMP02-Toys  BMP03-MDU Security Systems  BMP04-Sea Dogs  BMP05-Spinelli Surveying  BMP06-Eclipse  BMP07-KL Tech  BMP08-TeamLogic  BMP09-AZI Landscaping  BGR03-Treiber Dermatology  BGR05-Murphy Brothers  BGR07-PIZZA 2000  BGR09-Dr. Malkis' Flossers  BGR11-Gracious Thyme  BGR02-A Game Sports  BGR04-Bilotta's Batters  BGR06-VeloU  BGR08-Duck Donuts  BGR10-Metro Green Machines  BGR12-Verition  BGR14-Tamarac Credit  SGR01-Toys  SGR02-VFW Post 1156  SGR03-Mamaroneck PBA  SGR04-BTH  SMJ01-Werkheiser Paint & Roof  SMJ02-Steph's Cookie Bakeshop  SMJ03-D.I.Y. Slime  SMJ04-RMF Rockets  SBL01-Gelb Orthodontics  SBL02-Team AEF  SBL03-Marni Sugerman DecDen  SBL04-Gotham Elv.  SBL05-Duck Donuts  BSR01-Hope & Heroes  BSR02-Werkheiser Paint & Roof  BSR03-Vandelay Industries  BSR04-TMPBA  BSR05-VFW Post 1156  BSR06-Cushman & Wakefield  BGD02-Jorge's Heroes  BGD01-Sarah Neuman Tigers  BGD03-Verition  BGD04-TRDWY  BGD05-Jeep City  BGD06-Paws and Play  BGD07-Broadway Gallery  BGD08-Emelin Theatre Stars  BGD09-Mamaroneck Oral Surgery  BGD10-Feeling Good Institute  BGD11-Jack's Barber Shop  BGD12-Miller's Toys  BGD13-Hersh Law P.C.  BGD14-Pilates Glow  TBL01-J&F Chatsworth Autobody  TBL02-Nissan City  TBL03-Team BODYARMOR  TBL04-Elmwood Day Camp  TBL05-Coxe & Graziano  TBL06-Dr. Dave's All Stars  TBL07-Majestic Kitchens  TBL08-T-Ball Stars  TBL09-Toys  TBL10-BCH Physicians  TBL11-Dr. Malkis' Flossers  TBL12-Ink It Up  TBL13-Larchmont Volunteer Fire  TBL14-Endico Potatoes  TBL15-Spinelli Surveying  TBL16-X-Golf Scarsdale Aces  SGD01-VFW Post 1156  SGD02-Sarah Neuman Lizards  SGD03-Werkheiser Paint & Roof  SGD04, Dance Cavise Broadway B  SGD05-Village Paint  SGD06-Larchmont Volunteer Fire  SSR01-VFW Post 1156  TBM01-Embassy Cleaners  TBM02-The Barry Team  TBM03-Empire Bagels  TBM04-JustinTime Baseball  TBM05-Gabby & Cooper  TBM06-The Stabile Allstate Age  TBM07-Champion Concrete  TBM08-Toyota City  TBM09-VFW Post 1156  TBM10-A.L. Post 90 Mamaroneck  TBM11-Blossy Construction  TBM12-Nautilus Diner