NOW UNTIL AUG 10!! Free Summer Pickup Baseball Games

Open to all Gold, Green and Blue non-Travel players

Updated Monday August 5, 2019 by LMLL.

*** Pickup games have been extended until Saturday, Aug 10!  Enjoy the last few sessions! ***

 

Looking for more baseball after the Spring Rec season? Come out and play in our free summer pickup games!

 

The games are at Flint Park starting on Thursday (first week only), June 27 from 6:00 pm to dark and then on Saturday mornings from 9:00 am-12:00 pm (starting 6/29) and Tuesday evenings from 6:00 pm to dark (starting 7/9 - NO session 7/2) until August 10.  See schedule below.  Meet at Flint A field.

The games are relaxed "pick-up" style, where kids get to play different positions and try new things. 

Weekday evenings are games only. On Saturday mornings, there are drills and instruction followed by games. 

Summer Pickup is open to all kids who played in our Green or Blue divisions this past season and who are not playing Summer Travel. Any kids who played Gold and want to move up to Green next season are also welcome to join in.

There is no sign-up, registration, or charge. Players who played with us this spring can just show up. But parents should note that this is not a drop-off activity. We have relatively limited resources for supervision, so parents must either stay to keep an eye on their kids or make arrangements with others to do so.

Players can wear their Spring Rec uniforms if they want, but at the very least all players must wear baseball shoes, baseball pants, and a baseball hat, and bring a baseball glove.

Come out and join the fun!

SCHEDULE

Thursday June 27 6:00 p.m. Saturday June 29 9:00 a.m.
Tuesday July 2 NO SESSION Saturday July 6 9:00 a.m.
Tuesday July 9 6:00 p.m. Saturday July 13 9:00 a.m.
Tuesday July 16 6:00 p.m. Saturday July 20 9:00 a.m.
Tuesday July 23 6:00 p.m. Saturday July 27 9:00 a.m.
Tuesday July 30 6:00 p.m. Saturday August 3 9:00 a.m.
Tuesday Aug 3 6:00 p.m.  NEW Saturday August 10 9:00 a.m. NEW